2016 annual report

Annual Reportwebnews
City's annual report is available to view online
The City of Greer’s 2016 Annual Report is now available online, giving readers an opportunity to enjoy news and features in the now-familiar flipbook format or download the publication for offline reading.

The report, titled Team Greer and produced by the city’s communications office, includes information about programs and city news from the calendar year. It includes a feature on the City of Greer Center for the Arts and how the facility fits into to Greer Community Master Plan. Mini features cover the inaugural Greer Fire Department Citizens Academy, the Tube Dude public art project and artist Scott Gerber, and the Greer Police Department’s partnership on safety videos with WYFF-TV.

Also included are a financial report and a summary for each of the city’s departments, as well as Greer Development Corporation and the Greenville County Redevelopment Authority.

Feedback about the summary style in a flipbook format has been very positive. Visitors may read the report online, download the publication and read it at their leisure, or print a copy. It’s the perfect answer to those who want a traditional annual report with the convenience of an online publication,” Communications Manager Steve Owens said. “It’s easy to access, easy to read, and is designed as a traditional publication while offering substantial savings over traditional printing and postage costs for an annual report.

The report may be accessed at the link below.

2016 Annual Report